Student Life & Diversity Committee

of

THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Temple University - Of The Commonwealth System Of Higher Education

Monday, May 1, 2017 at 4:00 p.m.

Room 200, Sullivan Hall, Liacouras Walk and Polett Walk

MINUTES

Secretary's Note: The trustees met first in Executive Session.

PUBLIC SESSION

PARTICIPANTS

Trustees: James F. Cawley, IV, Nelson A. Diaz, Loretta C. Duckworth (by phone), Judith A. Felgoise (by phone), Tamron Hall, Michael H. Reed

President: Richard M. Englert

Secretary: Anne K. Nadol

Administration and Staff: Tiffenia Archie, William T. Bergman, Christopher Carey, JoAnne A. Epps, Michael B. Gebhardt, Valerie I. Harrison, Stephanie Ives, Thomas Logan, Theresa A. Powell, William J. Wilkinson

Non-Voting Advisory Members: Tyrell Mann-Barnes, Aron H. Cowen, Kelly Dawson, Paige Hall, Kayla Martin, Michael L. Sachs, Jai Singletary, Vanessa Snyder

Approval of Minutes – March 13, 2017

The minutes of the meeting of March 13, 2017, were approved as distributed to members.

REPORTS FOR INFORMATION:

1. Temple Student Government 2016-2017 Recap

• Stephanie Ives, Associate Vice President and Dean of Students

2. Temple Student Government 2017-2018 Introductions

• Theresa A. Powell, Vice President for Student Affairs

ADJOURNMENT