Student Life & Diversity Committee

of

THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES Temple University – Of The Commonwealth System Of Higher Education

Monday, May 13, 2019 at 3:30 p.m.

Room 200 Sullivan Hall, Liacouras Walk and Polett Walk

MINUTES

PUBLIC SESSION

PARTICIPANTS

Trustees: Nelson A. Diaz, Judith A. Felgoise (by phone), Michael H. Reed, Phillip C. Richards

President: Richard M. Englert

Secretary: Anne K. Nadol

Administration and Staff: William T. Bergman, JoAnne A. Epps,

Michael B. Gebhardt, Valerie I. Harrison, Stephanie Ives, William J. Wilkinson

Nelson A. Diaz, chair of the Student Life & Diversity Committee, called the meeting to order.

Approval of Minutes – March 11, 2019

As distributed to members.

REPORTS FOR INFORMATION

1. <u>2018/19 Temple Student Government – Year in Review</u>

Stephanie Ives, Associate Vice President and Dean of Students (See Agenda Reference 1)

2. <u>2019/20 Temple Student Government – Newly Elected Introductions</u>

Theresa A. Powell, Vice President for Student Affairs

ADJOURNMENT