Student Life & Diversity Committee of

THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Temple University – Of The Commonwealth System Of Higher Education

Monday, May 10, 2021 at 3:30 p.m.

Video Conference Call

MINUTES

PUBLIC SESSION

PARTICIPANTS

Trustees: Nelson A. Diaz, Judith A. Felgoise, Marguerite Lenfest, Mitchell L. Morgan, Michael H. Reed, Phillip C. Richards, Christine Tartagloine

President: Richard M. Englert

Secretary: Anne K. Nadol

Administration and Staff: William T. Bergman, Mark Denys, JoAnne A. Epps, Olan Garrett, Michael B. Gebhardt, Stephanie Ives, V. Lynette Mitchell, Theresa A. Powell, William J. Wilkinson

Non-Voting Advisory Members: Bradley A. Smutek, Townley Sorge, Taylor Spoon, Samantha Quinlan

Nelson A. Diaz, Chair of the Student Life & Diversity Committee, called the meeting to order.

Approval of Minutes – March 15, 2021

The minutes of the meeting of March 15, 2021 were approved as distributed to

REPORTS FOR INFORMATION:

1. <u>2020/2021 Temple Student Government – Year in Review</u>
Stephanie Ives, Associate Vice President and Dean of Students

<u>2021/2022 Temple Student Government – Newly Elected Introductions</u> Stephanie Ives, Associate Vice President and Dean of Students 2.

• Bradley Smutek, President

Major: History; Minor: Political Science

Year: Senior

• Samantha Quinlan, Vice President

Major: Media Studies

Year: Junior

• Townley Sorge, Speaker

Major: Public Health

Year: Senior

ADJOURNMENT