Executive Committee of THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES Temple University – Of The Commonwealth System of Higher Education

Tuesday, September 8, 2020 at 3:00 p.m.

Conference Call Meeting

MINUTES

PUBLIC SESSION

PARTICIPANTS

Trustees: Leonard Barrack, Stephen G. Charles, Joseph F. Coradino, Paul G. Curcillo, II, Nelson A. Diaz, Lewis F. Gould, Jr., Sandra Harmon-Weiss, Patrick V. Larkin, Solomon C. Luo, Joseph W. Marshall, III, Christopher W. McNichol, J. William Mills, III, Mitchell L. Morgan, Leon O. Moulder Jr., Patrick J. O'Connor, Daniel H. Polett, Michael H. Reed, Phillip C. Richards

President: Richard M. Englert

Secretary: Anne K. Nadol

Administration and Staff: Michael B. Gebhardt, Kenneth H. Kaiser

Mr. Richards, Chair of the Executive Committee, called the meeting to order.

Approval of Minutes – April 14, 2020

The minutes of the meeting of April 14, 2020 were approved as distributed to members.

RECOMMENDATIONS FOR ACTION:

1. <u>Resolution Regarding Policies and Procedures Governing the Search for the Twelfth</u> <u>President of Temple University</u>

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Executive Committee approved the attached policies and procedures governing the search for the Twelfth President of Temple University as described in Agenda Reference 1.

2. <u>Modify the University Investment Policy for "Defined Benefit Pension Plans".</u>

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Executive Committee acting on behalf of The Board of Trustees approved the recommendation of the Investment Committee that the University's Investment Policy be revised to amend the nominal rate of return for the defined benefit pension plans ("DB plans") from 5.5% to 4.5% as described in Agenda Reference 2.

ADJOURNMENT