Executive Committee

of

THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Temple University – Of The Commonwealth System of Higher Education

Monday, April 9, 2018 at 3:00 p.m.

Sullivan Hall, Room 200 Liacouras Walk and Polett Walk

MINUTES

PUBLIC SESSION

PARTICIPANTS

Trustees: Dennis Alter, Leonard Barrack (by phone), Paul G. Curcillo, II,

Nelson A. Diaz (by phone), Lewis F. Gould, Jr., Lon R. Greenberg,

Patrick V. Larkin, H. F. Gerry Lenfest, Solomon C. Luo (by phone),

Joseph W. Marshall, III, (by phone), Christopher W. McNichol (by phone),

J. William Mills III, (by phone), Patrick J. O'Connor, Daniel H. Polett,

Phillip C. Richards (by phone)

President: Richard M. Englert

Secretary: Anne K. Nadol

Administration and Staff: William T. Bergman, Kevin G. Clark, JoAnne A. Epps,

Michael B. Gebhardt, Kenneth H. Kaiser, Larry R. Kaiser

Non-Voting: Michael L. Sachs

Mr. Lenfest, Chair of the Executive Committee, called the meeting to order.

Approval of Minutes – February 19, 2018

The minutes of the meeting of January 16, 2018 were approved as distributed to members.

RECOMMENDATIONS FOR ACTION:

1. University Bookstore RFP Process

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Executive Committee, acting on behalf of the Board of Trustees authorized the officers to award the University Bookstore Contract to the vendor identified by the competitive RFP process, as set forth in Agenda Reference E-1.

2. <u>Conflict of Interest Policy</u>

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Executive Committee, acting on behalf of the Board of Trustees approved the revisions to the Conflict of Interest Policy for University Trustees and Officers, as set forth in Agenda Reference E-2.

ADJOURNMENT