Executive Committee

of

THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Temple University – Of The Commonwealth System of Higher Education

Tuesday, January 16, 2018 at 3:00 p.m.

Sullivan Hall, Room 200 **Liacouras Walk and Polett Walk**

MINUTES

PUBLIC SESSION

PARTICIPANTS

Trustees: Dennis Alter, Leonard Barrack (by phone), Nelson A. Diaz, (by phone)

Ronald R. Donatucci (by phone), Lewis F. Gould, Jr., Lon R. Greenberg,

Patrick V. Larkin, Solomon C. Luo (by phone), Joseph W. Marshall, III, (by phone),

Christopher W. McNichol, J. William Mills III, Mitchell L. Morgan, Leon O. Moulder (by phone), Patrick J. O'Connor, Daniel H. Polett,

Phillip C. Richards (by phone)

President: Richard M. Englert

Secretary: Anne K. Nadol

Administration and Staff: William T. Bergman, James F. Cawley, IV, JoAnne A. Epps,

Michael B. Gebhardt, Kenneth H. Kaiser, Larry R. Kaiser, Robert H. Lux

Mr. O'Connor, Chairman of the Board, called the meeting to order.

Approval of Minutes – November 14, 2017

The minutes of the meeting of November 14, 2017 were approved as distributed to members.

RECOMMENDATIONS FOR ACTION:

1. Request to Fund Quasi-Endowments in the Fox School and STHM

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Executive Committee, acting on behalf of the Board of Trustees, upon the recommendation of the Budget & Finance Committee (01/16/2018), approved the request to fund Quasi-Endowments in the Fox School and STHM on the terms set forth in

Agenda Reference E-1.

2. <u>Amendments to the University Investment Policy</u>

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Executive Committee, acting on behalf of the Board of Trustees, upon the recommendation of the Investment Committee (01/16/2018), approved the revision to the University's Investment Policy, as set forth in Agenda Reference E-2.

ADJOURNMENT