BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Temple University - Of The Commonwealth System Of Higher Education

PUBLIC SESSION

Wednesday, July 3, 2024, at 10:00 a.m.

Video Conferencing Only

MINUTES

Presiding Officer: Mitchell L. Morgan, Chair of the Board

PARTICIPANTS

Trustees:

Barry C. Arkles Patrick Browne Stephen G. Charles Alan M. Cohen Joseph F. Coradino Paul G. Curcillo, III Nelson A. Diaz Fay Dunbar Pat Eiding Judith A. Felgoise Lon R. Greenberg Sandy Harmon-Weiss Marina Kats Drew Katz Susanna Lachs Amy Larovere Solomon C. Luo Joseph W. Marshall, III Anthony J. McIntyre Mitchell L. Morgan, Chair Lonnie Moulder Bret S. Perkins Michael H. Reed Philip C. Richards, Vice Chair Laura Sparks Jane Scaccetti Christine Tartaglione Tiffany Wilson Robert Taylor

Designee of Non-Voting Ex-Officio Member: Kate Shaw

University Secretary: Michael B. Gebhardt University Counsel: Cameron J. Etezady

Guest:

Shohreh Amini, President, Faculty Senate

Chair Morgan called the meeting to order and reminded the trustees that the search process for a new president had been thorough and inclusive of university voices and input. He thanked the members of the search committee for their contributions to the process.

He stated that he believed that John Fry was the right person for Temple, and that he looks forward to working with him and the board to move Temple forward.

Chair Morgan then called for a motion to elect John A. Fry as the 15th president of Temple University.

Upon a motion duly made and seconded, the motion passed unanimously.

With no further business to come before the board, the meeting was adjourned at approximately 10:15 a.m.