THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES Temple University-Of The Commonwealth System Of Higher Education

External Affairs and Development Committee

Wednesday, June 12, 2024, at 11:00 a.m.

Video Conferencing MINUTES

PUBLIC SESSION

PARTICIPANTS

Trustees: Bret S. Perkins, Chair

Mitchell L. Morgan, Ex-Officio

Paul G. Curcillo, II Amy Larovere Solomon C. Luo Joseph W. Marshall

Joseph W. Marshall, III

Kenneth Scott Tiffany A. Wilson

President: Richard M. Englert

University Secretary: Michael B. Gebhardt University Counsel: Cameron J. Etezady

Administration and Staff:

Mary Burke, VP for Institutional Advancement

Marylouise Esten, VP and Chief of Staff

Angela Polec, VP for Strategic Marketing and Communications George Kenney, Associate Vice President for Government Affairs

Catrina Tillman, Director of Gift Policies and Procedures

Tom Yates, Assistant Vice President Principal Gifts and Strategy

Mr. Perkins, Co-Chair of the External Affairs and Development Committee, called the meeting to order.

AR-1 Minutes from May 6, 2024

Mr. Perkins called for a motion to approve the minutes of the prior meeting. Upon a motion duly made and seconded, the minutes were approved.

AR-2 Approval for a Naming Opportunity – Katz School of Medicine

Upon a motion duly made and seconded, the External Affairs and Development Committee, upon the recommendation of the Gift Acceptance Committee (5/7/2024), recommend that the Board of Trustees approve the naming of the Microsurgical Training Laboratory in Kresge Hall, as described in Agenda Reference 2.

Adjournment

The Public Session adjourned at approximately 11:33 a.m.