Executive Committee

of

THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Temple University – Of The Commonwealth System of Higher Education

Tuesday, April 13, 2021 at 3:00 p.m. Video Conference Call

MINUTES

PUBLIC SESSION

PARTICIPANTS

Trustees: Leonard Barrack, Stephen G. Charles, Joseph F. Coradino, Paul G. Curcillo, II, Nelson A. Diaz, Lewis F. Gould, Jr., Sandra Harmon-Weiss, Patrick V. Larkin, Solomon C. Luo, Joseph W. Marshall, III, Christopher W. McNichol, J. William Mills, III, Mitchell L. Morgan, Leon O. Moulder Jr., Patrick J. O'Connor, Daniel H. Polett, Michael H. Reed, Phillip C. Richards

President: Richard M. Englert

Secretary: Anne K. Nadol

Administration and Staff: Nicholas Barcellona, Alejandro J. Diaz, JoAnne A. Epps, Michael B. Gebhardt, Kenneth H. Kaiser

Mr. Richards, Chair of the Executive Committee, called the meeting to order.

Approval of Minutes – February 18, 2021

The minutes of the meeting of February 18, 2021 were approved as distributed to members.

RECOMMENDATIONS FOR ACTION:

1. Modify the Policy on Misconduct in Research and Creative Work

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Executive Committee acting on behalf of the Board of Trustees approved the recommendation of the Research Committee that the Policy on Misconduct in Research and Creative Work be revised as described in Agenda Reference E-7a.

2. Modify the University Investment Policy for "University Account"

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Executive Committee acting on behalf of the Board of Trustees approved the recommendation of the Investment Committee that the University's Investment Policy be revised to align with the revisions in the investment manager guidelines as described in Agenda Reference E-7b.